Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Marcus from Carson City, NV on 11/17/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"They are the best in Carson City. Honest and fair and do excellent top quality work."
5 star rating
Victoria T. from Carson City, NV on 11/15/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that this a shop they can trust with their vehicle. That everyone I dealt with was very kind and explained everything to me. That the job was done right the first time and it was done in the time they told me it would be. Plus the price was reasonable and fair. Being a woman who knows nothing about cars and hearing the horror stories of shops taking advantage of women. This shop is not one of those and I truly appreciate them for treating me like I was family."
5 star rating
Jerry from Carson City, NV on 11/12/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Use them"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Carson City, NV on 9/23/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Stephanie from Carson City, NV on 9/20/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Trust Capitol Automotive to be kind and courteous, straightforward, and reliable. I highly recommend them!"
5 star rating
Jacob H. from Carson City, NV on 9/19/2019 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I had no issues, was shown nothing but respect that whole time. Would recommend."
5 star rating
Elizabeth C. from Carson City, NV on 8/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Land and their testimonial is:
"Marcus and his crew are knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful when it comes to my car's needs. The shop is clean and comfortable. It's nice to know I can get the work done in Carson at a reasonable price, versus going to the dealership in Reno where it's more expensive."
5 star rating
James A. from Carson City, NV on 8/7/2019 for an auto service of their Land and their testimonial is:
"Awesome, professional, polite people and clean office!"
5 star rating
Jenny H. from Carson City, NV on 7/17/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I am always confident my car is in tip-top shape when Capitol Automotive completes my service."
5 star rating
Kirsten S. from Carson City, NV on 7/7/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They were highly recommended to me by a long term customer and I would recommend them as well. The customer service is exceptional!"
5 star rating
Mike R. from South Lake Tahoe, CA on 7/2/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Professional, honest and speedy."
5 star rating
Dennis C. from Carson City, NV on 6/25/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and friendly people."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Carson City, NV on 6/18/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They are spot on with time and $$ estimates. Very professional"
5 star rating
Greg S. from Carson City, NV on 6/14/2019 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work, VERY friendly place... super professional!"
5 star rating
Ralph M. from Carson City, NV on 6/14/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service-very knowledgeable Keeps customers informed"
5 star rating
Jeremy W. from Carson City, NV on 6/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great place to go. All repairs have been done and always worth the cost"
5 star rating
Kay K. from Carson City, NV on 5/29/2019 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Great place to take your car to for repair. They are efficient and courteous."
5 star rating
Michael J J. from Carson City, NV on 5/27/2019 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"My 2009 VW TDI Jetta had the engine timing belt and water pump replaced with cooling system flushed (a major and required 110,000+ mile service). A detailed diagnostic evaluation was also done to evaluate the condition of car and any unexpected mechanical needs (at an additional cost). This was my first time at this shop under present management. Counter service rep was excellent in knowledge about my car, and explaining costs and services. Mechanic was certified to work on VW's; an unexpected find in Carson City. Top quality replacement parts were used. Car done as promised. Cost of service was very competitive. Shuttle service was made available. I will be returning to the shop to do the next 40,000 mile Direct Shift Transmission (DSG) service. Very Pleased, Mike J."
5 star rating
Suxanne B. from Carson City, NV on 5/26/2019 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"They go the extra mile, first class service. I am so very appreciative that the estimated quote on my ball joints didn't equal to my final price that I paid. I tecognize that he does use the best parts when repairing the problem on your car or truck. He also while my tires were off check my brakes and my struts, and he test drove my truck. He recommended the best tires for my truck."
3 star rating
Pjc from Carson City, NV on 5/23/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"The answering menu , hard to understand !"
5 star rating
Lynette D. from Carson City, NV on 5/15/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Great people. Good service. Accommodating. Free shuttle."
5 star rating
Keith S. from Carson City, NV on 5/14/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous, very competent"
5 star rating
Chris B. from Carson City, NV on 5/14/2019 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them highly."
5 star rating
Al B. from Dayton, NV on 5/8/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Always top service"
5 star rating
Greg S. from Carson City, NV on 5/7/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Extremely professional, very communicative and outstanding at diagnosing the issues and repairing them! Great shop!"
5 star rating
Debbie M. from Gardnerville, NV on 5/7/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They are professional, trustworthy and reliable!"
5 star rating
Connie C. from CARSON CITY, NV on 5/5/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"As always, Capitol Automotive does a great job. I prefer to use them over a dealer."
5 star rating
Lisa M. from Dayton, NV on 5/5/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I am always very skeptical of auto repair shops where I don't have any prior relationship with the owner. However, my experience with Capitol Automotive was great. The owner made me feel like a long-time customer which was exactly what I was looking for being new to the area. Should any of my vehicles need to be serviced in the future, this is the only repair shop that I will consider. Capitol Automotive has made a customer of me for life or at least for as long as I live in the area."
5 star rating
Cbk from Carson City, NV on 5/2/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"The vehicle was ready for pick up as promised. Also, the bill was as per the estimate and the question I asked about a Toyota part was noted and answered on the bill. Service on all points. Service persons were polite and responsive."
5 star rating
Diane F. from Minden, NV on 4/22/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Good job"
5 star rating
Karen S. from Carson City, NV on 4/22/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Get your vehicle repaired at Capital Automotive."
5 star rating
Ralph from South Lake Tahoe, CA on 4/16/2019 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Great service Don’t go anywhere else I’m working out of town and am very happy you took care of car same day with no BS helps my wive knowing she is in good hands Thank you"
5 star rating
Lori B. from Carson City, NV on 4/13/2019 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"To take their car to this shop. So far I have received great service, and attention when needed."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Carson City, NV on 3/31/2019 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"I would go back. I appreciate them taking a look at my weird tire / 4w transaxle problem on short notice. They did a pretty thorough diagnosis, but were not able to fix the problem. Apparently its rather common that the front tires on a 4x4 have to be the exact same height. The problem was not resolved until I moved two identical tires to the front wheels from the back. Then the bucking stopped."
5 star rating
Leah from Carson City, NV on 3/21/2019 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Yes of course"
5 star rating
Chris from Carson City, NV on 3/19/2019 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"They fixed my vehicle as expected. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Tom D. from Gardnerville, NV on 3/12/2019 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Highly impressed! I took my car in for an alignment. According to other shops, it was “in the green”, but was still not right. Capitol took the extra time it took to dial-in and fine tune the alignment, like a craftsman would, to make sure the car drives the way it’s supposed to. This is exactly the kind of service I was looking for."
5 star rating
Jamie L. from Carson City, NV on 3/12/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"the communication was excellent. you pay a little more here, but the work is done right and they arent trying to doomsday you into all kinds of other shit you dont need."
5 star rating
Debora B. from Carson City, NV on 3/9/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They go the extra mile to provide excellent service. Very honest and great communication! Hands down best shop around!"
5 star rating
Stephen P. C. from Carson City, NV on 3/4/2019 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend, very professional, courteous, and efficient."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Carson City, NV on 3/4/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended"
5 star rating
Heather C. from Carson City, NV on 2/27/2019 for an auto repair of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough. And customer service is outstanding."
5 star rating
Jenny H. from Carson City, NV on 2/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I am impressed how quickly I can get my car in to be diagnosed and the quality of the service provided. I totally trust Marcus and his crew of able mechanics."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Carson City, NV on 2/20/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Not the cheapest... was 2-3 hours and $500+, but I'm confident I received quality service."
3 star rating
Tina C. from South Lake Tahoe, CA on 2/19/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They were very helpful and friendly. I went in for an alignment, took about hour and half. I was then told that they could not complete the alignment due to a bent upper control arm bracket. I was still charged for the alignment and was not given any kind of spec sheet in regards to what it was before and what it was after. Mechanic said he was able to get it close. They did provide me with a photo showing what the issue was."
5 star rating
Tom from Gardnerville, NV on 2/14/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Stephanie C. from Carson City, NV on 2/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"We loved the friendly welcome-thank you, Michelle! All service was explained thoroughly and diagnostic testing was laid out in an email format complete with pictures. I highly recommend Capitol Automotive!"
5 star rating
Marty H. from Wellington, NV on 2/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Service and attention to detail are always exceptional"
5 star rating
Beau D. from Carson City, NV on 2/7/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"This shop is bery professional and they do their best to take care of customer."
5 star rating
Jeff H. from Carson City, NV on 2/7/2019 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Very responsive service. I dropped off a vehicle over the weekend and didn’t have an appointment. Capitol Automotive very quickly found and fixed the issue and got me back on my way. This excellent service is typical of my experience with this shop. Great job!"
5 star rating
George from Dayton, NV on 2/5/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"They are friendly and professional. Yes I would use them again."
5 star rating
Ana And Joe & N. from Carson City, NV on 2/5/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service! Michelle was so friendly and informative."
5 star rating
Randy R. from Dayton, NV on 2/4/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"👍🎉"
5 star rating
Ken R. from Minden, NV on 1/31/2019 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"From my experience I would highly recommend Capitol Automotive for repair of a vehicle."
5 star rating
Robert C. from Carson City, NV on 1/18/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I very much trust Capitol. I grew up in shops and have learned how to spot a good one. Marcus and his team are always very courteous and provide solid, thorough work."